CSLBC board meets new Sri Lanka High Commissioner to Canada

Sri Lanka High Commissioner to Canada, His Excellency Ahmed A. Jawad met with the board of directors of Canada-Sri Lanka Business Council in Toronto. Accompanying the high commissioner was Consul-General for Sri Lanka in Toronto, Mr. U.L.M. Jauhar and DCG Mr. Asoka Godawita.

The Canada-Sri Lanka Business Council (CSLBC) is a success story!

Formed in 1990, the council promotes bilateral trade, investment, tourism, technology transfer and industrial cooperation between Canada and Sri Lanka. The Inaugural President, CSLBC was Sir Christopher Ondaatje. Current President is Upali Obeyesekere.

CSLBC is a member-driven non-profit corporation. Annual Membership is $100 while Corporate Membership is $500. Located at 213-220 Duncan Mill Rd, Don Mills, the council website is www.cslbc.ca and e-mail address is cslbcbiz@rogers.com

On November 27th, the new Sri Lanka High Commissioner for Sri Lanka in Canada H.E. Ahmed A. Jawad met with the board of directors of the Council at the Toronto Consulate. Joining the High Commissioner at the talks were Consul General Mr. U.L.M. Jauhar and Deputy Consul General Mr. Asoka Godawita.

CSLBC was represented by its President Upali Obeyesekere, Vice President Ganesan Sugumar, General Secretary Mohan Perera, Directors-at-Large Lalith Wickramasinghe, Rohan Perera, Ranier De Lambert, Elanko Ratnasabapathey and member Riyaz Rauf.