Samantha Ranatunga re-elected Chairman, Ceylon Chamber of Commerce



Samantha Ranatunga was reelected as the Chairperson of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce for a second consecutive year.

Rajendra Theagarajah and Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya was reelected, respectively as the Vice Chairperson and the Deputy Vice Chairperson of the CCC at the concluded AGM. The shareholders also approved the continuation of the nine member ‘Board of Directors’.

Accordingly, Samantha Ranatunga, Chairperson, Rajendra Theagarajah, Vice Chairperson, Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya, Deputy Vice Chairperson and Dhara Wijayatilake, CEO of the CCC sits in as ex-officio members. Hiran Cooray, Chairperson of the Jetwing Group, Vish Govindasamy, Group Managing Director of Sunshine Holdings, Sheamlee Wickramasingha, Managing Director of Ceylon Biscuits Limited, Duminda Hulangamuwa, Partner – Head of Tax Services, Ernst and Young and Faizal Salieh, Director of HNB General Insurance consists the rest of the members of the ‘Board of Directors’.