SRI LANKA: Interim Cabinet Ministers of 16 Members sworn in

Friday, November 22, 2019.
A new Cabinet consisting of a total of 16 ministers were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat, a short while ago.

New Cabinet:
The Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa holds the portfolios of Finance, Economic Affairs, Policy Development, Buddha Sasana, Cultural, Water Supply & Urban Development, Housing Facilities Ministries.
SM Chandrasena – Minister of Environment, Wildlife, Land & Land Development
Ramesh Pathirana – Minister of Plantations & Export Agriculture
Prasanna Ranatunge – Minister of Industrial Exports & Investment Promotions, Tourism & Aviation
Nimal Siripala de Silva – Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms
Arumugam Thondaman – Minister of Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure
Douglas Devananda – Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources
Dinesh Gunawardena Minister of Foreign Relations, Skills Development, Employment & Labour Relations
Pavithra Wanniarachchi – Minister of Women & Child Affairs, Social Security, Health & Indigenous Medicine
Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of Information & Communications Technology, Higher Education, Technology & Innovations
Janaka Bandara – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government
Chamal Rajapaksa – Minister of Mahaweli Development, Agriculture &Trade
Dullas Alahapperuma – Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs
Johnston Fernando – Minister of Roads & Highways, Ports & Shipping
Wimal Weerawansa – Minister of Small Medium Enterprise(SME) & Enterprise Development, Industries & Supply Management
Mahinda Amaraweera – Minister of Passenger Transport, Power & Energy