Rajah Abeyasinghe elected President, Sri Lanka-Canada Business Council

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of The Sri Lanka-Canada Business Council was held recently. Canada’s High Commissioner in Sri Lanka David McKinnon graced the occasion as Chief Guest.
The following were elected to the SLCBC Executive Committee 2020/2021.

Position Company Name Name of Nominee
1. President Hydromec International (Pvt) Ltd Rajah Abeyasinghe
2. Vice President Thames International Educational Consultancy (Pvt) Ltd Priyantha Padmasiri
3. Vice President Prima Ceylon (Pvt) Ltd Ong Jhon Seon
4. Immediate Past President Lidechsi Group of Companies Lionel Silva

5. Committee Member Ceyline Shipping Ltd Gayan Gunawardena
6. Committee Member Samsons Rubber Products (Pvt) Ltd Sajith Rajapakshe
7. Committee Member Abans PLC Saroshi Dubash
8. Committee Member Mclarens Holdings Ltd Mahesh Kurukulasuriya
9. Committee Member MAC Holdings Harith Jayasuriya